Club Info‎ > ‎


The committee discusses a variety of issues related to club activities, including, organizes activities to realize the club's potential and training, and essays writers help with the description of extra-club activities.

The Rucksack Club is managed by a committee elected annually from the membership at our AGM as specified in our club constitution. The committee hold regular meetings throughout the year to look after the club's affairs, organise the events and make sure everything runs smoothly.

The meeting minutes are published here on the website.

If there are any issues you wish to bring to the attention of the committee or if you have any questions you can contact the committee via our committee contact form. The list of current committee members is shown below.

Committee for 2017-18

Click on an image to view an enlarged version.
Michael Birtwistle

Vice President
Harry Earnshaw

Ashley Rabot

Meets Secretary
Hal Walsh

Transport Secretary
Alexander Betts

Climbing Secretary
James Adam

Gear Secretary
Grant Lees

Minutes Secretary 
Heather McPhail

Joshua Clarke